8WTB 2010 Week 5

This week was one of my slowest, covering 185 chapters at almost 7 hours. I’ve been reading some material for my job, and my iPhone has made it possible for me to do that on the bus.  I’ve been reading numerous PDF documents as well as a couple of books via the fabulous Kindle application, along with Stanza.  I’ve been doing this since starting 8WTB, but this week had the most reading.

DAY 21
Psalm 49 to Psalm 83
Elihu’s rebuke of Job to the Psalm of Zion, the City of our God

DAY 22
Psalm 83 to Psalm 124
Elihu’s rebuke of Job to the Psalm of Zion, the City of our God

DAY 23
Psalm 125 to Proverbs 30
From a psalm about the Lord surrounding his people to the pressing of anger produces strife.

DAY 24
Proverbs 31 to Isaiah 16
From the woman who fears the Lord to an oracle about Moab

DAY 25
Isaiah 17 to Isaiah 32
From an oracle about Damascus to complacent women warned of coming disaster.

Leave a Reply

