8 Weeks Through the Bible 2010

Beginning next week I will be starting an 8 week trek through my favorite audio Bible, Max McLean’s Listener’s Bible in ESV.  There are 1186 chapters, and McLean’s Bible audio version is almost 75 hours long. Over 8 weeks this breaks down to roughly 9 hours 20 minutes per week, 1 hour 50 minutes per day, which means 55 minutes each commute. That easily fits into my 1 hour 15 minute commute.

I project that my progress will look something like this:

Week 1: Genesis – Numbers
Week 2: Deuteronomy – 2 Samuel
Week 3: 1 Kings – Nehemiah
Week 4: Esther – Psalms
Week 5: Proverbs – Isaiah
Week 6: Jeremiah – Hosea
Week 7: Joel – Luke
Week 8: John – Revelation

There’s nothing quite like immersing yourself in the spoken word for an intense duration. The picture of God’s Word that emerges is priceless. I encourage you to join me on this trek.

MP3 CD at Amazon.com >>>

MP3 Download at Audible >>>The Listener's Bible - ESV (4 MP3 CDs)

5 thoughts on “8 Weeks Through the Bible 2010

  1. Your website looks awesome, but I just can’t get it to download anything. I looked at the other comment but it still doesn’t work. I would love to use your site and put a link to it on my site.
    Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

